

## STATES OF JERSEY

The Chief Minister designate, in accordance with Standing Order 117(2), has given notice of the following nominations for the 9 ministerial offices that he will make in the order shown—

Treasury and Resources Senator Bryan Ian Le Marquand Social Security Senator Francis du Heaume Le Gresley

Housing Deputy Andrew Kenneth Francis Green of St. Helier

Education, Sport and Culture Deputy Patrick John Dennis Ryan of St. John

Economic Development Senator Alan John Henry Maclean Home Affairs Senator Lyndon John Farnham

Planning and Environment Deputy Robert Charles Duhamel of St. Saviour

Health and Social Services Deputy Anne Enid Pryke of Trinity

Transport and Technical Services Connétable John Martin Refault of St. Peter

Members are asked to note that the Chief Minister designate has the ability under Standing Orders 117(15) and (16), to vary the list during the appointment process in respect of remaining nominees if any of the candidates nominated by him are not selected for the position indicated above. Standing Orders 117(15) and (16) read as follows -

- 117(15) If, during the process, the States select a candidate who was not nominated by the Chief Minister designate, the presiding officer shall invite the Chief Minister designate to make a further announcement, in the order in which he or she wishes the States to vote on them, of his or her remaining nominations and proposals for assignment to the remaining Ministerial offices.
- 117(16) The order, nominations and proposals in respect of the remaining appointments and assignments may differ from those previously announced by the Chief Minister designate.

## M.N. DE LA HAYE

## **Greffier of the States**

16th November 2011

Note -

Members should be advised that the meeting on Thursday 17th November 2011 will continue, if necessary, on Friday 18th November 2011.